Folsom Mello-Roos, district by district
All of Folsom Ranch is in CFD 18, and the Folsom Ranch sample bills we checked showed $1,565 to $4,344 a year in Mello-Roos and districts. North of Highway 50, Empire Ranch and Lakeview Oaks (CFD 10) and The Parkway Phase II (CFD 14) pay a facilities Mello-Roos. Hillcrest pays a maintenance district, CFD 12, and some older areas pay smaller maintenance charges.
- Highest on our sample bills: White Rock Springs Ranch, $4,344 a year.
- When the bonds end: 2032 to 2059 for districts with published dates. Services and maintenance taxes can keep going after that.
- Before you buy: the seller must give you a Notice of Special Tax for each district.
District charges on one real bill
Mello-Roos plus city districts, 2026-27, one home per neighborhood.
Every Folsom district we found
No matches. Try part of a name, like Ranch or Oaks.
CFD 18, Folsom Plan Area Area-Wide
All of Folsom Ranch, south of Hwy 50
- Rate
- $1,119.88 max, 2025-26 (single-family). Billed $854.58 to $1,152.06 on 2026-27 sample bills.
- Yearly increase
- Facilities up 2% a year. Maintenance and transportation services taxes rise with inflation, capped at 4%.
- Bond end date
- Bonds end by Sep 1, 2059
CFD 17, Willow Hill Pipeline
Nearly all of Folsom Ranch
- Rate
- Billed $51.64 to $114.94 on 2026-27 sample bills. The amount varies by property.
- Yearly increase
- 2% a year
- Bond end date
- Not stated in documents found
CFD 19, Mangini Ranch
Mangini Ranch Phase 1
- Rate
- $3,058.24 levied, 2023-24 (detached home)
- Yearly increase
- Includes a services piece
- Bond end date
- Not stated in documents found
CFD 20, Russell Ranch
Lennar Russell Ranch: Brass Pointe, Silver Knoll, Gold Cliff, Platinum Peak, Sterling Hills
- Rate
- Max 2023-24: $1,914 single-family, $1,577 detached small lot. Levied 2023-24: $1,576.62. Billed $1,673.10 on a 2026-27 sample bill.
- Yearly increase
- 2% a year
- Bond end date
- Not stated in documents found
CFD 20-1, Russell Ranch 2
118 attached low-density homes
- Rate
- Max 2025-26 by size: $1,280 under 1,800 sq ft, $1,336 for 1,800 to 1,999, $1,534 for 2,000 or more
- Yearly increase
- 2% a year
- Bond end date
- Tax runs through 2064-65
CFD 21, White Rock Springs Ranch
White Rock Springs Ranch (Lennar, Richmond American, JMC Homes)
- Rate
- Max 2021-22: $3,139 single-family, $2,814 detached small lot. Levied 2023-24: $2,928.02. Billed $3,107.24 on a 2026-27 sample bill.
- Yearly increase
- 2% a year
- Bond end date
- Bonds end by Sep 1, 2050
CFD 22, Folsom Heights
Folsom Heights, in Folsom Ranch
- Rate
- Not levied yet as of June 30, 2025
- Yearly increase
- Has a services piece
- Bond end date
- Not stated in documents found
CFD 23, Improvement Area 1
Part of Mangini Ranch Phase 2 (Tri Pointe, KB, Lennar, Beazer, Signature, per the 2022 bond document)
- Rate
- Max 2022-23 by size: $2,197 under 2,000 sq ft up to $2,652 at 2,800 or more. Levied 2023-24: $2,468.78
- Yearly increase
- Facilities up 2% a year. Services tax $221, rises with inflation.
- Bond end date
- Bonds end by Sep 1, 2052
CFD 23, Improvement Area 2
Part of Mangini Ranch (sample home on Cantrell Dr)
- Rate
- Billed $2,422.64 on a 2026-27 sample bill (Cantrell Dr)
- Yearly increase
- Facilities up 2% a year. Services tax rises with inflation.
- Bond end date
- Not stated in documents found
CFD 23, Improvement Area 3
Regency at Folsom Ranch area
- Rate
- Billed $657.36 on a 2026-27 sample bill (Meadow Crest Dr)
- Yearly increase
- Facilities up 2% a year. Services tax rises with inflation.
- Bond end date
- Not stated in documents found
CFD 23, Improvement Area 4
Taylor Morrison, Folsom Ranch
- Rate
- Max 2024-25 by size: $2,476 under 2,000 sq ft up to $3,512 at 3,200 or more
- Yearly increase
- Facilities up 2% a year. Services tax $234, rises with inflation, capped at 4%.
- Bond end date
- Bonds end by Sep 1, 2055
CFD 23, Improvement Area 7
Toll Brothers Oak Trails and Heritage Trails
- Rate
- Max 2025-26 by size and zone: $2,742 to $3,527
- Yearly increase
- Facilities up 2% a year. Services tax $199, rises with inflation, capped at 4%.
- Bond end date
- Bonds end by Sep 1, 2056
CFD 24, Alder Creek West (proposed)
Between Hwy 50, Prairie City Rd and White Rock Rd
- Rate
- Proposed 2026-27: facilities $2,498 to $5,719 by village, plus services $400 to $977
- Yearly increase
- Facilities up 2% a year from 2027-28. Services rise 2% or with inflation, capped at 4%.
- Bond end date
- Facilities tax through 2085-86
CFD 10, Empire Ranch
Empire Ranch (listed on the county roll as Russell Ranch M/R #10)
- Rate
- Billed $1,209.20 (Empire Ranch) and $2,023.32 (Lakeview Oaks) on 2026-27 sample bills
- Yearly increase
- Not stated in documents found
- Bond end date
- Not stated in documents found
CFD 12, Broadstone 3 Maintenance
Broadstone Unit 3
- Rate
- Billed $509.98 on a 2026-27 sample bill (Hillcrest)
- Yearly increase
- Not stated in documents found
- Bond end date
- Not stated in documents found
CFD 13, American River Canyon North Maintenance
American River Canyon North
- Rate
- Not checked on a bill yet
- Yearly increase
- Not stated in documents found
- Bond end date
- Not stated in documents found
CFD 14, Parkway Phase II
The Parkway, Phase II
- Rate
- Billed $911.42 on a 2026-27 sample bill
- Yearly increase
- Not stated in documents found
- Bond end date
- Bonds end Sep 1, 2032
CFD 16, Islands at Parkshore
Islands at Parkshore
- Rate
- Not checked on a bill yet
- Yearly increase
- Not stated in documents found
- Bond end date
- Not stated in documents found
Willow Springs Maintenance District
Willow Springs
- Rate
- Billed $217.62 on a 2026-27 sample bill, plus $28.14 landscaping
- Yearly increase
- Not stated in documents found
- Bond end date
- Not stated in documents found
| District | Covers | Rate for a home | Yearly increase | Bond end date | Documents |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CFD 18, Folsom Plan Area Area-Wide | All of Folsom Ranch, south of Hwy 50 | $1,119.88 max, 2025-26 (single-family). Billed $854.58 to $1,152.06 on 2026-27 sample bills. | Facilities up 2% a year. Maintenance and transportation services taxes rise with inflation, capped at 4%. | Bonds end by Sep 1, 2059 | CFD 23 IA7 bond statement, 2026, p. 193 (PDF)CFD 18 bond statement, 2024, p. 17 (PDF) |
| CFD 17, Willow Hill Pipeline | Nearly all of Folsom Ranch | Billed $51.64 to $114.94 on 2026-27 sample bills. The amount varies by property. | 2% a year | Not stated in documents found | CFD 23 IA7 bond statement, 2026, p. 193 (PDF) |
| CFD 19, Mangini Ranch | Mangini Ranch Phase 1 | $3,058.24 levied, 2023-24 (detached home) | Includes a services piece | Not stated in documents found | CFD 18 bond statement, 2024, p. 194 (PDF)SB 165 district reports, 2025, p. 4 (PDF) |
| CFD 20, Russell Ranch | Lennar Russell Ranch: Brass Pointe, Silver Knoll, Gold Cliff, Platinum Peak, Sterling Hills | Max 2023-24: $1,914 single-family, $1,577 detached small lot. Levied 2023-24: $1,576.62. Billed $1,673.10 on a 2026-27 sample bill. | 2% a year | Not stated in documents found | CFD 20 bond statement, p. 136 (PDF)CFD 18 bond statement, 2024, p. 194 (PDF) |
| CFD 20-1, Russell Ranch 2 | 118 attached low-density homes | Max 2025-26 by size: $1,280 under 1,800 sq ft, $1,336 for 1,800 to 1,999, $1,534 for 2,000 or more | 2% a year | Tax runs through 2064-65 | CFD 20-1 rate and method, p. 14 (PDF) |
| CFD 21, White Rock Springs Ranch | White Rock Springs Ranch (Lennar, Richmond American, JMC Homes) | Max 2021-22: $3,139 single-family, $2,814 detached small lot. Levied 2023-24: $2,928.02. Billed $3,107.24 on a 2026-27 sample bill. | 2% a year | Bonds end by Sep 1, 2050 | CFD 21 bond statement, 2021, p. 233 (PDF)CFD 18 bond statement, 2024, p. 194 (PDF) |
| CFD 22, Folsom Heights | Folsom Heights, in Folsom Ranch | Not levied yet as of June 30, 2025 | Has a services piece | Not stated in documents found | SB 165 district reports, 2025, p. 5 (PDF) |
| CFD 23, Improvement Area 1 | Part of Mangini Ranch Phase 2 (Tri Pointe, KB, Lennar, Beazer, Signature, per the 2022 bond document) | Max 2022-23 by size: $2,197 under 2,000 sq ft up to $2,652 at 2,800 or more. Levied 2023-24: $2,468.78 | Facilities up 2% a year. Services tax $221, rises with inflation. | Bonds end by Sep 1, 2052 | CFD 23 IA1 bond statement, 2022, p. 141 (PDF)CFD 18 bond statement, 2024, p. 194 (PDF) |
| CFD 23, Improvement Area 2 | Part of Mangini Ranch (sample home on Cantrell Dr) | Billed $2,422.64 on a 2026-27 sample bill (Cantrell Dr) | Facilities up 2% a year. Services tax rises with inflation. | Not stated in documents found | SB 165 district reports, 2025, p. 5 (PDF) |
| CFD 23, Improvement Area 3 | Regency at Folsom Ranch area | Billed $657.36 on a 2026-27 sample bill (Meadow Crest Dr) | Facilities up 2% a year. Services tax rises with inflation. | Not stated in documents found | SB 165 district reports, 2025, p. 5 (PDF) |
| CFD 23, Improvement Area 4 | Taylor Morrison, Folsom Ranch | Max 2024-25 by size: $2,476 under 2,000 sq ft up to $3,512 at 3,200 or more | Facilities up 2% a year. Services tax $234, rises with inflation, capped at 4%. | Bonds end by Sep 1, 2055 | CFD 23 IA4 bond statement, 2024, p. 182 (PDF) |
| CFD 23, Improvement Area 7 | Toll Brothers Oak Trails and Heritage Trails | Max 2025-26 by size and zone: $2,742 to $3,527 | Facilities up 2% a year. Services tax $199, rises with inflation, capped at 4%. | Bonds end by Sep 1, 2056 | CFD 23 IA7 bond statement, 2026, p. 182 (PDF) |
| CFD 24, Alder Creek West (proposed) | Between Hwy 50, Prairie City Rd and White Rock Rd | Proposed 2026-27: facilities $2,498 to $5,719 by village, plus services $400 to $977 | Facilities up 2% a year from 2027-28. Services rise 2% or with inflation, capped at 4%. | Facilities tax through 2085-86 | CFD 24 staff report, 2026, p. 4 (PDF) |
| CFD 10, Empire Ranch | Empire Ranch (listed on the county roll as Russell Ranch M/R #10) | Billed $1,209.20 (Empire Ranch) and $2,023.32 (Lakeview Oaks) on 2026-27 sample bills | Not stated in documents found | Not stated in documents found | CFD 10 refunding report, 2020, p. 1 (PDF) |
| CFD 12, Broadstone 3 Maintenance | Broadstone Unit 3 | Billed $509.98 on a 2026-27 sample bill (Hillcrest) | Not stated in documents found | Not stated in documents found | County direct levy totals, 2025-26, p. 8 (PDF) |
| CFD 13, American River Canyon North Maintenance | American River Canyon North | Not checked on a bill yet | Not stated in documents found | Not stated in documents found | SB 165 district reports, 2025, p. 3 (PDF) |
| CFD 14, Parkway Phase II | The Parkway, Phase II | Billed $911.42 on a 2026-27 sample bill | Not stated in documents found | Bonds end Sep 1, 2032 | SB 165 district reports, 2025, p. 3 (PDF)County direct levy totals, 2025-26, p. 2 (PDF) |
| CFD 16, Islands at Parkshore | Islands at Parkshore | Not checked on a bill yet | Not stated in documents found | Not stated in documents found | County direct levy totals, 2025-26, p. 2 (PDF) |
| Willow Springs Maintenance District | Willow Springs | Billed $217.62 on a 2026-27 sample bill, plus $28.14 landscaping | Not stated in documents found | Not stated in documents found | County direct levy totals, 2025-26, p. 2 (PDF) |
Facilities taxes pay off bonds and end when the bonds are paid. Services and maintenance taxes pay for upkeep and can continue. "Max" is the most the district can charge. "Levied" is what it actually charged. Amounts from older years have risen since. Documents are City of Folsom council packets and Sacramento County Auditor-Controller reports.
What real 2026-27 bills show
One sample home per neighborhood, from the Sacramento County tax site. Amounts depend on home size and type.
| Neighborhood | Charges on the bill |
|---|---|
| White Rock Springs Ranch | CFD 21: $3,107.24 CFD 18: $1,152.06 CFD 17: $83.30 SAFCA flood: $1.50 $4,344.10 (sample home on Rockrose Dr) |
| Mangini Ranch | CFD 23 IA2: $2,422.64 CFD 18: $854.58 CFD 17: $51.64 SAFCA flood: $1.50 $3,330.36 (sample home on Cantrell Dr) |
| Russell Ranch | CFD 20: $1,673.10 CFD 18: $1,152.06 CFD 17: $114.94 SAFCA flood: $1.50 $2,941.60 (sample home on Highgate Terrace Loop) |
| Lakeview Oaks | CFD 10 (Empire Ranch, billed as Russell Ranch M/R #10): $2,023.32 $2,023.32 (sample home on Oreno Cir) |
| Regency at Folsom Ranch (55+) | CFD 18: $854.58 CFD 17: $51.64 CFD 23 IA3: $657.36 SAFCA flood: $1.50 $1,565.08 (sample home on Meadow Crest Dr) |
| Empire Ranch | CFD 10 (Empire Ranch, billed as Russell Ranch M/R #10): $1,209.20 $1,209.20 (sample home on Lone Spur Dr) |
| The Parkway | CFD 14 (Parkway Phase II): $911.42 $911.42 (sample home on Bonanza Ln) |
| Prairie Oaks | Prairie Oaks Ranch L&L: $213.60 Prairie Oaks Ranch No. 2: $363.90 $577.50 (sample home on Ellis Cir) |
| Hillcrest | CFD 12 (Broadstone 3 maintenance): $509.98 Broadstone 3 L&L: $44.20 $554.18 (sample home on Woodglen Dr) |
| Natoma Station | Natoma Station L&L: $321.72 $321.72 (sample home on Coventry Cir) |
| Willow Springs | Willow Springs maintenance: $217.62 Willow Springs landscaping: $28.14 $245.76 (sample home on Thompson Cir) |
| Broadstone | Broadstone Unit 1 L&L: $164.98 Broadstone No. 4 L&L: $42.84 $207.82 (sample home on Rundgren Way) |
| Willow Creek | Willow Creek Estates L&L: $80.40 Willow Creek East No. 2 L&L: $117.82 $198.22 (sample home on Big Valley Rd) |
| Briggs Ranch | Briggs Ranch L&L: $122.28 $122.28 (sample home on Manseau Dr) |
| Los Cerros | Los Cerros L&L: $121.18 $121.18 (sample home on Russi Ct) |
| Cobble Hills | Cobble Hill Ridge II / Reflections II L&L: $113.14 $113.14 (sample home on Larkin Cir) |
| Lexington Hills | Willow Creek Estates L&L: $109.88 $109.88 (sample home on Duxbury Way) |
| Historic Folsom | None (sample home on Mormon St) |
| American River Canyon | None (sample home on Pheasant Ln) |
How to read the Mello-Roos on a tax bill
- Get the parcel number. It's on the listing, the seller's disclosures, or the county assessor's parcel viewer.
- Open the county tax bill. Search the parcel on the Sacramento County property tax site.
- Find the direct levies. Each district is its own line, with a name like "Folsom CFD 18" and a dollar amount.
- Add it to the base tax. That sum, plus any HOA dues, is your yearly tax and HOA cost. Your mortgage and insurance come on top.
Common questions
What is Mello-Roos in Folsom?
Which Folsom neighborhoods have Mello-Roos?
Does Mello-Roos go away?
Does the seller have to tell me about Mello-Roos?
How do I find the Mello-Roos on a specific Folsom house?
Want the real numbers for one house?
Send me the address. I'll pull the tax bill, the Mello-Roos and the HOA dues and send you the yearly cost on one page. No charge.

Scott Kirk, Broker/Owner
CA DRE 01879787
